HAMILTON PARK ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

10.00am - Saturday 28 October, 2023

- Welcome and opening comments by the chairperson: Ian O'Brien
- Apologies received

Dianne & Graham Peacock, Ian & Jo Dickson, Euan White, Charles DuBourg, Keith & Yvonne Arnott.

- Present
- Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 22 October 2022
 - Motion: That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at 26 Kurrajong Lane on Saturday 22 October 2022 be accepted as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved Seconded

- Business arising from the above minutes to be discussed under 'General Business'
- Reports:

Chairperson's report: Ian O'Brien Treasurer's report: Ian O'Brien

• Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements

Motion: That the audited financial statements of the Hamilton Park Co-operative Limited for the year ended 30th June 2023 as tabled, be adopted by the meeting.

Moved Seconded

• • Appointment of Auditor

Motion: That ______ be reappointed as auditors for the 2022-23 period.

Moved Seconded

• Other Reports:

Bushland/Parkland report: Charles DuBourg
Conveyancing Doreen Wheeler
Water report: lan O'Brien

• General Business:

1. H.P. Management Fees and Water Rates for 2023/2024.

Proposed to increase Annual Park Management fee and Water charge by current CPI (6%) New Park fee \$245 and Water \$1.08/kL

2. Playground project

Els to give outline of group and the progress made to date

3. Inclusion of Grants estate as members of HP co-operative

Previously we have agreed to inclusion, but we need to make a formal change to the rules to include these additional members. This will cover us with Consumer Affairs if something is queried in the future. We expect that once agreement is reached the shares will be issued

4. Questions without notice.

• Election of Directors

Election of Directors to replace retiring directors be carried out in accordance with Rule 43

Charles DuBourg (Retiring)
Rob Spencer (Retiring)

Nominations received in accordance with Rule 42 from -

Dianne Peacock (Standing for Re-election)

Doreen Wheeler (Standing for Re-election)

Ian O'Brien (Standing for Re-election)

Motion – "That the 2023/24 Board Members be elected."

Moved Seconded

• Next Annual General Meeting - to be held in October 2024