## Minutes: HAMILTON PARK ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

10.00am - Saturday 22 October, 2022

- Welcome and opening comments by the chairperson: Ian O'Brien
  - Apologies received: Deb Goodson, Liz McKimmie, Lorraine Weisner, Paul Sait, Trish Sait
  - **Present:** Tina Norton, Yvonne & Keith Arnott, Dianne Peacock, Carol & Peter Ockenden, Doug McKimmie, Peter Janas, Nicki Feehan, Bridgett Feehan, Charles DuBourg, Doreen Wheeler, Ian O'Brien, Anne Ford, Ben Fletcher & partner, Gillian Anderson, Margaret & Graeme Butt
  - Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 23 October 2022
- Motion: That the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held at the BBQ shed on Saturday 23
   October 2021 be accepted as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Moved: Tina Norton, , Seconded: Peter Ockenden. Carried.

- Business arising from the above minutes to be discussed under 'General Business'
- Reports:

Chairperson's report: Ian O'Brien Treasurer's report: Ian O'Brien Parklands report: Charles DuBourg

Water Distribution report: Peter Ockendon

Water Storages report: Ian O'Brien

Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements

Motion: That the audited financial statements of the Hamilton Park Co-operative Limited for the year ended 30th June 2022 as tabled, be adopted by the meeting.

Moved: Yvonne Arnott, , Seconded: Peter Ockenden. Carried.

## • Appointment of Auditor

Motion: That Prime Business group be reappointed as auditors for the 2022-23 period.

Moved: Ian O'Brien, , Seconded: Keith Arnottt. Carried.

## General Business:

H.P. Management Fees and Water Rates for 2022/2023.
 Park management fee to remain unchanged at \$230/year
 Water charge to be increased in line with CPI increases (5%) to \$1.08/KI

Moved: Peter Ockenden, , Seconded: Gillian Anderson. Carried.

2. Any other business?

Margaret Butt queried the progress of making Grants Estate members of the HP Co-Operative. We are currently trying to resolve the situation with Consumer Affairs, but are making progress, but its slower than expected.

## • Election of Directors

Election of Directors to replace retiring directors be carried out in accordance with Rule 43

Peter Ockenden (Retiring)
Paul Sait (Retiring)
Dale Unwin (Retiring)

Nominations received in accordance with Rule 42 from - Euan White (Standing for Re-election)

Robert Spencer (Standing for Re-election)
Keith Arnott (Standing for election)

Motion – "That the 2022/23 Board Members be elected."

- Moved : Nicki Feehan, , Seconded : Carol Ockenden. Carried
- Next Annual General Meeting to be held in October 2023
- Meeting closed at 10:45am